Friendship-themed book giveaway

You could win some brilliant titles all about the importance of friendship and how to be a great friend.

The Great Big Book of Friends

By Mary Hoffman and Ros Asquith
What is a friend? Can a pet be a friend? Are you friends with your brothers and sisters? What if you don't have any friends? This truly inclusive book is a great way to start a conversation with children about what makes a good friend.

You could win one of three copies, thanks to our friends at Frances Lincoln Children’s Books.

Frances Lincoln Children’s Books

My Friends

By Max Low
Mossy, Archibald, Ezza, Pepper, Olga, Herman, Lina, Bert are all friends along with Klaus an imaginary friend! They are all good friends but sometimes it’s also nice to just be on your own. Written in the first person, this is a playful and thoughtful exploration of friendship, with stunning collage illustrations, for younger children.

You could win one of three copies, thanks to our friends at Otter-Barry Books.

Otter-Barry Books

Billy and the Mini Monsters: Monsters in the Dark

By Zanna Davidson and Melanie Williamson
Billy is an ordinary boy until one night he finds five mini monsters living in his sock drawer. From the moment he discovers Gloop, Peep, Fang-Face, Captain Snott and Trumpet, Billy's life will never be the same again. An exciting, colourful and hilarious title the first in the series.

You could win one of three copies, thanks to our friends at Usborne Publishing.

Usborne

Charlie Morphs into a Mammoth

By Sam Copeland and Sarah Horne
The third hilarious adventure for Charlie McGuffin, the boy who changes into animals when he gets nervous. Can Charlie unravel the mystery of the pet-nappings before his biggest secret is revealed to the world?

You could win one of three copies, thanks to our friends at Penguin Random House.

Penguin Random House

Little Badman and the Invasion of the Killer Aunties

By Humza Arshad and Henry White
When Humza's music teacher is taken ill his dreams are put on hold. His Auntie has stepped in as substitute. As other teachers start to disappear, with more Aunties appearing in their place, Humza knows something isn't right. With the help of his elderly Uncle and friends Umer and Wendy, Humza discovers that the suspicious Aunties might not be as friendly as they seem…

You could win one of three copies, thanks to our friends at Penguin Random House.

Penguin Random House

Ghoul Scouts: Welcome to Camp Croak!

By Taylor Dolan
When Lexie Wilde is dropped off at Scout Camp, little does she expect it to be full of zombies, werewolves and three-headed witches, who all become the best of friends. But Camp Croak is under threat from the charmingly foul Euphemia Vile, and they must all come together in order to succeed.

You could win one of three copies, thanks to our friends at Guppy Books.

Guppy Books

Midge & Mo

By Lara Williamson & Becky Cameron
Mo is Midge’s buddy at his new school. She’s super smiley and can’t wait to be his friend, but the more Mo tries to make friends the more Midge retreats. A poignant and heart-warming story about new beginnings.

Little Tiger Group

The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times

By Cressida Cowell
The spectacular adventures of Xar and Wish continue apace in the third part of the electrifying Wizards of Once series. On the run from a motley assortment of vile villains and monsters, our unlikely heroes must outwit the dastardly Kingwitch before all is lost forever.

You could win one of five copies, thanks to our friends at Willow Publishing.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Unstoppable Letty Pegg

By Iszi Lawrence
The story of the suffragettes with the Jiu Jitsu and roller skating left in. This debut novel shows the fight for women's suffrage as it really was. Brilliant debut historical adventure, perfect for fans of Emma Carroll, The Princess and the Suffragette, and Opal Plumstead.

You could win one of three copies, thanks to our friends at Bloomsbury Publishing.

Bloomsbury Children’s Books

Tiny and Teeny

By Chris Judge
Children will fall in love with the adorable Tiny and her immersive miniature world in this heart-warming, original story of community spirit and kindness. The text is perfect for reading to toddlers and pre-schoolers, in a nice, clear font which has a gentle message about the good things that happen when we do nice things for others.

You could win one of five copies, thanks to our friends at Walker Books

Walker Books

Find Your Girl Squad

By Dr Angharad Rudkin and Ruth Fitzgerald
Getting friendships right isn't easy. But don't worry - psychologist and friendship expert Dr Angharad Rudkin and fabulous children's author Ruth Fitzgerald are here to show you how to find and keep a girl squad that's as unique and special as you.

You could win one of five copies, thanks to our friends at Hachette Children

Hachette

Kid Normal and the Shadow Machine

By Greg James and Chris Smith
Despite having no powers, Murph Cooper is part of the best team in the Heroes’ Alliance. So when supervillain Magpie declares all-out war, Kid Normal and the Super Zeroes lead the charge. But when Kid Normal enters the Shadow Machine, the world will never be the same...

You could win one of three copies, thanks to our friends at Bloomsbury

Bloomsbury Children’s Books

This competition is now closed.

Any data submitted will only be used for the purposes of this competition. For more, see our privacy policy.

National Literacy Trust   National Literacy Trust © 2020         About us  |  Accessibility |  Legal stuff  |  Competition terms and conditions